Home Software Utility  
Site Map


ClearName v1.00  FREE!

With ClearName you can wipe out the last logged in user name from the Windows login prompt. If you are concerned with security or just want to "hide your tracks", just add ClearName to your login script. ClearName runs in invisibly, so when you launch it you never see a thing happen. Once ClearName erases the last login name, it closes down. ClearName can be run from a Novell or Windows login script, or from the Windows Startup Group. Click here to download ClearName v1.00 .

How to close ClearName:

ClearName will close by itself after clearing the name of the user who last logged in.

ClearName will only work successfully on these specific Windows operating systems:
Windows 7  Windows 2008  Windows Vista  Windows XP  Windows 2003  Windows 2000  Windows NT  Windows ME  Windows 98  Windows 95